Wild Families – New Life in the Wild

I will be exhibiting my photographs of wildlife parents with their young, at the Arts Alive Gallery in Breckenridge, Colorado throughout the month of February.

Reception is on Saturday, February 12, 4-8p.

My photographs feature images taken in national parks and wildlife areas all around the USA, including Colorado, New England and Alaska.  The images include families of grizzly bears, foxes, swans, lynx, moose, owls, whooping cranes and others.

First I have to find the wildlife family, then I need the right weather conditions, then I need the right camera gear in position, then I need to be in the right location relative to the wildlife (not too far and not too close), and finally I need luck and patience to capture that special image of an intimate moment or unique wildlife event. Many of the images at this show demonstrate how persistence, patience and luck can pay off.

~ by richardseeley on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
